top of page
Sponsoring Body

Aarna Institute of Maritime Studies (AIMS) is promoted by Aarna Foundation, a public charitable trust established in 2008. The Foundation was established to create a pool of professionally qualified and skilled managers and entrepreneurs to meet the growing needs of trade and industry. The educational programs of the society are dedicated for the promotion of holistic education and academic excellence in the technical arena.

The vision of the Aarna Foundation Trust is to establish institutions of academic excellence to provide quality education which is known for the total commitment to professional education and research. The aim of the Aarna Foundation Trust is to serve the mankind and improve the quality of life by using latest modern aids of training and imparting best education. While setting up high standards for education, the society thrives to meet the social responsibilities to impart free education at all levels to the needy and economically weaker section of the society so as to improve their livelihood which would in turn lead towards making the better India.

Members of Governing Council

Mr. Santosh Pal                                                                                         Chairman & Founder President

Mr. Ian Lennox
B.Sc (Hons), Chief Engineer,
FIMarEst, MIMechE, UK                                                                               Director – International Affairs

Kevin Lund
Head of School – Marine Engg
South Sheilds Maritime School, UK                                                               Member

Mrs. Neha Pal                                                                                             Director – Administration & Finance

Mr. V. B. Kadam                                                                                         Member

Mrs. V. V. Kadam                                                                                       Member

Prof. Sanjay Naikwade
Vice Principal, Dilkap Research
Institute of Engg & Mgt                                                                              Member

Capt. Shravan Kumar
(Master Mariner FG, AFNI, MICS)
GM – Offshore Fleet – Tritom Maritime Pvt. Ltd.                                            Member

Capt. Nilesh Kumar
Director – CDI Accredited Inspector
Loyalty Marine Services Pvt. Ltd.                                                                Member

Dr. Prakash Hubbali                                                                                  Member Secretary

bottom of page